Gadgetren – Instagram is a social network that allows users to share moments in the form of photos and videos.
Meanwhile, you can also share precious moments in short videos or photos in Stories that are only 24 hours long.
If you want to make videos that are even more interactive, you can take advantage of the Reels feature on Instagram whose content is more or less like TikTok.
After you enter content and interact with many people on Instagram, sometimes you want to look back at the history or history of an Instagram account from when it was created until today. To do this, you just have to access it via the Your Activity option.
How to View Instagram Account History
- Open the Instagram app and log in to the account
- Select the menu Profile berikon profile picture on the bottom right
- Select the menu Options berikon three lines at the top right
- In the pop-up menu that appears, select an option Your Activity
- You will see the account history which is divided into various categories
For the record, you can see various History categories on Your Activity page which consist of Time spent, Photos and videos, Interactions, Account history, Recent searches, Links you’ve visited, Archived, Recently deleted, and Download your information.
The Time spent category will show data on how long you access and interact on Instagram every day. While Photos and videos will show photos and videos that have been shared to Instagram, archived, or deleted.
The Interactions category will show account interactions on Instagram, starting from making comments, giving likes, replying to stories, to giving reviews. Account history will share account changes from the first time until now starting from the date the account was created, changes in bio information, and changes in website links.
While Recent searches can tell you what accounts have been searched for and Archived will show Archived Stories, Posts, and Reels.
Finally, the Recently deleted section will help you find Stories, Posts, or Reels that have been deleted in the near future with a maximum of 30 days before they are lost forever. If you want to get History information for 14 days, you can have the Download your information option which will be sent via email.